Like a part of the stage for Contemporary arts on Balkan Youth Festival I had the opportunity to participate in the painting in two street art paintings.      The atmosphere while I was drawing was very good, the local citizens were making walk to the way to the summer theater and park, from the side that go up, and to the center of the city, on the side that goes down. We were spread in the little forest in front of the hotel Sandanski, which just show the beautiful and big city park. On the opposite side brake-dancers were dancing on HIP-HOP, R&B  and Brake Beat music.

уо уѕоу

In the air you could feel the smell of the colors, the noise of the rhythm the spray cans. With smile on my face I welcomed the little kids that arrived and ask me what I am painting, because I was drawing  short cut of the word YOUTH like U-TH,  and it was very difficult to be recognized at the beginning. They were asking me about the colors, and why I choose this word. I answered them that the future is in the hands of the Youth, that all the youngsters could  create better tomorrow. I sad to someone that in the real life if you get material and space where you could express yourself  like author when you want, then we talk about real progress in his own meaning.

у уо1

We finished the painting we set the paintings around the trees in the ally of the park. Different levels of light from the street lights was giving different perspective on the pictures that makes them more attractive. The people that were going to the BYF – Concert had the opportunity to see the setting of the Night Street Exhibition, and unnoticed pass in the opening  of the exhibition. I took my back pack, made a circle around the exhibition, and satisfied I catch the way to the concert.

In the second day when the stage of contemporary art happened I decide to draw character with some content around him. I wanted the moment to hit in same time on the character and on the content also, that’s why I choice more simple character and not so complex story in front of him. I wanted the story to show  the vision of one young man and everything to be in one composition with the topic that I draw before U-TH. This time I choose  to draw on a horizontal surface  and I took material long 4 meters, After I put the character in the beginning of the picture, I decide to put my vision in mechanism of one clock, or the process of time passing, with more colors inside. Every deferent position and condition  which every Youth can find himself. Some of the parts are separating, from one they are becoming two and after they are becoming one again.

ок 2

I was impressed by one old man, local photographer who was following the process of my painting, and ask me for one photography. I know that I wont see this photography, but somehow I felt nice when he ask me to make a photography. I saw how he sees the life trough the  prism of his lens, and I wanted to be a part of that tape, I know him from the past years. He is one of the oldest supporters of the festival.

5

And for him the festival is good. It makes him to be younger, and for me the conversation with him was a lesson, I was following him calmly while he was telling his story and the way how the local people salutes him. He told me the he likes the colors and the concept, I said thank you, for the photography also. I finished the picture few minutes before the start of the concert, we put the paintings around, and intimately between the participants we opened the Night exhibition and with our back packs together with the crowd we went to the summer theater for the beginning of the concert.