Being volunteer is not a little thing. I remember my childhood and first steps into voluterism .. it was like a bliss that finding. I could help, participate, been active in so many fields since then.

Being volunteer is a task that everyone need to try!

There are thousands and thousands of problems that occupy are world today, d strategy for making our place better for our future generations is to get involved. The money are not the problem, we always don’t have them, satiric sarcasm that comes from my country. But if u try to forget the money that u’ll see incredible things in d circles where people work hard and promote d volunteers benefits.

I have experience in volunteering over 10 years already, but in my skin I feel like I just start d long distance work. So many things can be changed in my surrounding and I just know that this is d only way. Working with different target groups, trying to make small steps for brighter tomorrow is good decision, when u’re volunteer u can practice d things that u know but learn so much more.

International Volunteer Day Message from Nigel Hiller-Garvey on Vimeo.

The program that I start using after my high school is well known in d youth area, it’s called Youth in action and engaged a lot of youngsters from all Europe.Youth in Action is the EU Programme for young people aged 15-28 (in some cases 13-30). It aims to inspire a sense of active citizenship, solidarity and tolerance among young Europeans and to involve them in shaping the Union’s future.

Youth in Action is a programme for all! It promotes mobility within and beyond the EU borders, non-formal learning and intercultural dialogue, and encourages the inclusion of all young people, regardless of their educational, social and cultural background.

Youth in Action is the successor of the YOUTH Programme (2000-2006). Building on the experience of the previous programmes for youth, Youth in Action is the result of a large consultation with the different stakeholders in the youth field and aims to respond to the evolutions and needs of young people at European level.

With a total budget of 885 million euros for seven years (2007-2013), the Programme supports a large variety of activities for young people and youth workers through five Actions.

There are many sectors where if u have d good will to participate. U can take part in d general activism, but also help and work with sectors like:children, civil society, culture & sports, education, emergency relief etc. May issues are waiting for u to become aware and join d new era of (r)evolution. Advocacy, corporate volunteering, infrastructure, management, policy, research, senior volunteers, vacation volunteering, volunteering for development, young volunteers an so ON!

What does wikipedia says about this day?

International Volunteer Day (IVD) – (December 5) is an international observance designated by the United Nations since 1985.

The declared aim of this activity is to thank the volunteers for their efforts and increase public awareness on their contribution to society. The day is celebrated in majority countries of the world.

The International Volunteer Day is marked by many non-governmental organizations, including Red Cross, scouts and others. It is also marked and supported by United Nations Volunteers.

Today is a day to celebrate why volunteering matters and to raise awareness for all the good that is happening every day around the world.  What are you doing to celebrate International Volunteer Day this year? Enter the volunteering matters online photo competition to visually express your own volunteering experiences.

Visit the online competition page on or after December 7th and it will showcase a digital mosaic ‘snapshot’ of our volunteering world.

Join us today as we promote the values of volunteering, recognize the positive impacts of volunteering, and facilitate people’s contributions to peace and the Millennium Development Goals through volunteering.

Want to join in the cause? Take Action and find volunteer organizations all over the world who are dedicated to reaching the Millenial goals.

For more information about today’s celebrations follow @volunteerplus10 and these hashtags on twitter today: #IVD and #IYVplus10

during d past years I was bit more included in d programs that were local and made for d mission of this day, but today d only think I’ve done were 2 poster #design that I share between my network and I think it was also helpful for some people. D respond was interesting, a lot of people share, reshared them.. that means more people become aware for 5th of December and hopefully will join not only d celebration, but d regular activities , where they can show that are good and open to help in d society.

..for d end of this supportive post for d International Volunteer day I’ll share Quotations about Appreciation for Volunteers ~

  • Unselfish and noble actions are the most radiant pages in the biography of souls. ~David Thomas
  • Volunteers don’t get paid, not because they’re worthless, but because they’re priceless. ~Sherry Anderson
  • Volunteers are love in motion! ~Author Unknown
  • I am a little pencil in the hand of a writing God who is sending a love letter to the world. ~Mother Teresa
  • We cannot always build the future for our youth, but we can build our youth for the future. ~Franklin Delano Roosevelt
  • You tell me and I forget. You teach me and I remember. You involve me and I learn ~Ben Franklin
  • How wonderful it is that nobody need wait a single moment before starting to improve the world. ~Anne Frank

that’s all for this year, d day is almost finish, we start with d night. ..now is time to promote d day with d help of this small, but helpful post, I hope ..

:if u’re interested what I was doin’ on my one year voluntary stay in France, u can check d blog that I  made for that reason.  there are almost all of d activities that I took part and also d general stuff that impressed me there.  enjoy, here is the [b l o g]