.
.
:hello blog lovers,

.this morning I shared on my fb picture that speaks a lot about d humanity and d future of our living [if we read books hopefully in positive way]. I really more respect people that not only have books in their houses but also read them, besides d message/ quote from John Waters. But I’ll not speak about d picture because hits d aim from position that I practice indirectly that what I want to share here is + one animation, short one speaking again about d books, in one magical, surreal way, that brings awesome perception of d books as they really are. I found this via Jordan Dukov, friend of mine that not rare knows to surprise me with d content that he share on his profile.

.

.
I like d first part of d message on d photo d most so I will mention it here: we need to make bo.Oks cO.ol again!. ..and that’s right. Not so often we read good content on internet as always in d books. I spent daily at least 2 hours in reading, and d animation that I saw just shifted me in d world of books that opens my fantasy and fulfill my heart.

.

The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore

.
[from vimeo] Inspired, in equal measures, by Hurricane Katrina, Buster Keaton, The Wizard of Oz, and a love for books, “Morris Lessmore” is a story of people who devote their lives to books and books who return the favor. Morris Lessmore is a poignant, humorous allegory about the curative powers of story. Using a variety of techniques (miniatures, computer animation, 2D animation) award winning author/ illustrator William Joyce and Co-director Brandon Oldenburg present a new narrative experience that harkens back to silent films and M-G-M Technicolor musicals. “Morris Lessmore” is old fashioned and cutting edge at the same time.

“The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore” is one of five animated short films that will be considered for outstanding film achievements of 2011 in the 84th Academy Awards ®.

.

.

Film Awards Won by “The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore”
To date, “The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore” film has drummed up fans all over the world taking home the following awards:
• Cinequest Film Fest: Best Animated Short
• Palm Springs International ShortFest: Audience Favorite Award
• SIGGRAPH: Best in Show

:I have small headache and I’ll stop writing here, enjoy d video, fly with ur thoughts if u miss d wings read some book today .. it helps u grow some wings.😉